PostSecret

PostSecret is a wonderful blog that I check weekly to…well, I don’t exactly know what it is, but I think it improves my sincerity, my empathy.  I really appreciate the brief window into someone else’s world; their fears or their dreams.  I think a huge part of its appeal is the presumption that these ‘secrets’ lack pretension and the other usual masks that we wear to protect ourselves.  Almost as though they are naked.

  This night will be pretty hot.  (I bet BO will be tired as funk, but many hope-lovers around the world will gladly carry his water.)

And this is why the community* aspect behind PostSecret is so heartwarming (and impressive).

Be sure to read the related email: She Said Yes! toward the bottom

goodluck1

 ringwithbob2

 

 *the major focus of the project is to give an alternative to suicide.  I think PS began as a forum for unbearable secrets that has now evolved to include all kinds.  However, I am sure that many of the proceeds, and his bully-pulpit resources, go devoted toward suicide prevention hotlines.

One Response to “PostSecret”

  1. Sara Says:

    I loveeee Post Secret. It’s a great site to check once a day at work. Good shout out, PW.

    PS. The hyperlink to the PS website doesn’t work…

Leave a Reply

